Literary Devices Paragraph

 

     The only scent is that of a cool, crisp morning. The view is so stunning, I am not frightened of the massive drop off, mere feet from where I am standing. The way the light breaks through the early morning clouds sends a slowly spreading warmth across my face. The sun slowly illuminating the shades of red and orange of the layered rocks beneath me, all while the quiet sound of the distant river provide a serene and tranquil location for the thoughts of a new day, and of new beginnings.

7 thoughts on “Literary Devices Paragraph

  1. I really enjoy that if I were to close my eyes I could picture something in my mind. I wish there was a little bit more of a vivid description though. Maybe add some run on’s and a couple fragments to get some variation in there. I really enjoyed this read though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

